PDA

View Full Version : BuildTak on Rapide Lite 200



bolsoncerrado
02-05-2015, 12:14 PM
I went ahead and bought a sheet of Buildtak to remove the kapton on my Rapide (which, with hairspray, was working flawlesly for PLA prints).

So far, even if the manufacturer claims PLA can be printed without heating the bed, I havent had much success in it...

Tried unheated and 35º and both rendered unstuck pieces on the first print layers... Now im testing at 55º.

SO far i'm not "that" happy.

THe only "pro" is you don't need to replace it "that often" as kapton.

We'll see....

Joao
02-05-2015, 03:34 PM
BTW on eBay there is a seller with a price of around £13 each 203x203 Buildtak (with worldwide shipping included): http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/181552110980

bolsoncerrado
02-05-2015, 04:15 PM
U wanna mean $13, not 13GBP ;)

And shipping is NOT included.

Joao
02-05-2015, 04:43 PM
U wanna mean $13, not 13GBP ;)

And shipping is NOT included.
605

£8.94 (item)
£3.27 (shipping)
= £12.21 (with shipping)

bolsoncerrado
02-05-2015, 07:31 PM
oooook! gotcha! :D

bolsoncerrado
02-06-2015, 07:27 PM
I cant definetly vouch for this "buildtak", at least it seems its not for me...

I've tried raising temp (i usually printed at 55º with PLA on kapton) to 60º, adding hairspray,... 3 of every 4 prints get loose on the first layers. I also tried increasing the bed distance and decreasing it... Never had so many issues before with kapton :(

bolsoncerrado
02-27-2015, 04:22 PM
I finally gave up on buildtak and removed it from my printbed. Back to kapton+hairspray.