PDA

View Full Version : Forum loading issues



Joao
03-15-2017, 08:53 PM
The "New Posts" link from the nav bar is not working properly.
It shows an error.

Also, sometimes, and on any page on the forum, the server replies back with an error saying that it doesn't find the forum and showing a default Parallels landing page.

bolsoncerrado
03-15-2017, 09:11 PM
Next time please upload a screenshot, or tell me which exact error?

Re the server replying back, might have to do with cache bits on our recent HTTP->HTTPS->HTTP thing...

Joao
03-15-2017, 09:18 PM
Next time please upload a screenshot, or tell me which exact error?

Re the server replying back, might have to do with cache bits on our recent HTTP->HTTPS->HTTP thing...

It seems to be related to the HTTPS, but when landing on HTTP only it redirects to HTTPS automatically. So something is still not completely right.
1937
1938

bolsoncerrado
03-16-2017, 01:14 AM
I think someone here reported the issue which solved "alone", not sure if it has to do with proxy caches in between you and our server perhaps....

Mythandar
03-17-2017, 07:11 PM
I keep getting the same thing is some of my browsers. Very annoying.

Also don't like how the forum doesn't work with tapatalk anymore. It tries to load the site but never does, just keeps showing the loading animation forever.

bolsoncerrado
03-18-2017, 07:22 PM
I'll see on monday if Tapatalk plugin requires an update, thanks for pointing out.

Mythandar
04-07-2017, 04:36 AM
It seems to be related to the HTTPS, but when landing on HTTP only it redirects to HTTPS automatically. So something is still not completely right.
1937
1938


The last 2 days I've been getting this most of the time. frustrating.

bolsoncerrado
04-16-2017, 07:00 PM
Anyone else with the same issue? Might be a DNS issue....Tried Google DNSs?

Mythandar
04-16-2017, 07:34 PM
I found out that it is a DNS issue. When my phone is connected to the cell tower near work then it doesn't work using mobile data. At home on mobile data it works fine tho. I got a phone app that proxies to google DNS servers. Although, it seems to be working fine the last few days without the proxy.

Joao
04-17-2017, 05:21 PM
I'm sorry to say but it has nothing to do with DNS servers!

It is the HTTPS not well configured and right now, at least that I've found, only the New Posts link is redirecting automatically to HTTPS!
Just try to click on the New Posts on the menu of the forum and the target link (at least for me) http://www.print3dforum.com/search.php?do=getnew&contenttype=vBForum_Post redirects to HTTPS.
The HTTPS is still the problem.


Please stop saying that it is DNS because it has nothing to do with it.
A DNS server is a pretty simple server that the ONLY thing that it does is translating NAMES into IP ADDRESSES.
It does nothing to the www.print3dforum.com website and with HTTPS !!
The HTTP or HTTPS on www.print3dforum.com will target the SAME host, only using a different port, 80 vs 443 respectively.
Every single DNS server in the world will use the default DNS SERVERS of the domain print3dforum.com, and you can find out which just using the WHOIS command.
I tested a few DNS servers and all of them reply exactly the same IP address: 217.182.147.38

If you want to understand how the internet names work go here: http://bfy.tw/BGew

If the images above showing the error of HTTPS are not self-explanatory, I really don't know what is...

Mythandar
04-17-2017, 07:08 PM
It's a DNS issue.

Joao
04-17-2017, 07:57 PM
It's a DNS issue.
LOL
No, it is not.

Maybe you can explain then what is the DNS issue?

bolsoncerrado
04-18-2017, 08:21 AM
NEW POSTS takes me to http so not sure of your reasoning, @Joao.

Joao
04-18-2017, 08:39 AM
NEW POSTS takes me to http so not sure of your reasoning, @Joao.
The redirect was happening to me because Chrome prefers HTTPS (and also Google SEO), and because I had the New Posts link bookmarked with HTTPS, even when going to HTTP it was changing to HTTPS. Removed the bookmark and all Chrome browsing history and is not redirecting anymore.

Your HTTPS is still not well configured. Try going to https://www.print3dforum.com/ and accept to proceed. Your server is redirecting to https://cube3.print3dforum.com/

bolsoncerrado
04-19-2017, 08:12 AM
Yep indeed somethings weird in here...

Joao
04-19-2017, 08:58 AM
Yep indeed somethings weird in here...
Your forum because it is not working with HTTPS is being lowering the rankings on Google search. Someday they will completely remove HTTP only websites from their results, so be aware of that.

https://www.google.co.uk/webhp#q=print+3d+forum
Used to be on nr 1 now on nr 3

Susanne
07-24-2019, 07:04 AM
Even, whenever I try to reply any query or try to post my question it automatically log me out and again I have to login for answering it.

- - - - - - - - - -

3329
Like this it again did.

TommyDee
07-24-2019, 02:53 PM
This is news to me Susanne. No issues on Win7 or Win10.

Anyone else having this issue?

Just curious, could your system be timing out?

Susanne
07-25-2019, 06:27 AM
Don't know it may happen. But generally it does not show.

siyatathakare
03-05-2020, 10:01 AM
Don't know it may happen. But generally it does not show.



Thanks for the information.

JuniEdith
05-15-2021, 09:38 AM
I am also having loading issues. I think the admin should take care of this problem because it maybe on the back-end side. I hope the issue is solved for better functioning of the forum.

NB: Problem solved, everything is working fine now.

TommyDee
05-15-2021, 04:34 PM
JuniEdith; what are you experiencing please?