Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    3D Printer Noob
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like

    Bad Overhang Print

    I'm facing bad overhang print with my Cube3.
    I use PLA with mythandar simplify3d profile (Medium 0.2mm layer).
    Is it caused by my printer hardware(although I didn't see any cooling fan problem) or slicer profile?
    Last edited by pangoentji; 12-06-2017 at 03:46 PM.

  2. #2
    Administrator bolsoncerrado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    2,936
    Post Thanks / Like
    A pic or two would certainly help...

  3. #3
    3D Printer Noob
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by bolsoncerrado View Post
    A pic or two would certainly help...



  4. #4
    Administrator bolsoncerrado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    2,936
    Post Thanks / Like
    If you printed that one wihtout supports, you can call this great overhangs! hehe

  5. #5
    Regular 3D Printer
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    68
    Post Thanks / Like
    agreed. wish some of my prints would have those overhangs, usually ends up a birds nest!

  6. #6
    3D Printer Noob
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by ztoddman1 View Post
    agreed. wish some of my prints would have those overhangs, usually ends up a birds nest!
    Quote Originally Posted by bolsoncerrado View Post
    If you printed that one wihtout supports, you can call this great overhangs! hehe

    How about this 3dbenchy?

  7. #7
    Expert 3D Printer
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    435
    Post Thanks / Like
    Looks like it may be too hot for the filament you are using.

  8. #8
    3D Printer Noob
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by MegaloDon View Post
    Looks like it may be too hot for the filament you are using.
    Will temperature adjustment on simplify3d works? Or Cube3 just use temp setting based on chip?
    I put 190C on simplify3d setting.

  9. #9
    Expert 3D Printer
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    435
    Post Thanks / Like
    It uses the settings from the .cube3 file.

  10. Thanks pangoentji thanked for this post
  11. #10
    3D Printer Noob
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by MegaloDon View Post
    It uses the settings from the .cube3 file.
    Great! I will try 185 and see what happens

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •