Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    3D Printer Noob
    Post Thanks / Like

Rapide lite Firmware

Hi everyone
    I'm a completly noob of the 3d printing and when I try to adjust the step per mm on Extruder i made a mess. I think I've completly cleared the firmware of the printer because when using Arduino 1.5.8. connected via USB I pressed the load button without code in the windows so I accidentally write an empty firmware.
    Someone can help me?? I'm desperate!!

There is a procedure to reset to the factory firmware?

Someone have the firmware?

Thank you.
    Last edited by safonz; 01-02-2015 at 08:16 PM.

3D Printer Noob
    Post Thanks / Like
    It is downloadable via internet??

3D Printer Noob
    Post Thanks / Like
    I think the firmware is Marlin, I don't have the printer here yet to check, but if the mainboard uses ATMEGA 2560, you can use it.
    http://solidutopia.com/marlin-firmware-user-guide-basic/

Then you will need calibrate it later using calibration cube.
    http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:271736/#instructions

3D Printer Noob
    Post Thanks / Like
    I've tryed to follow this guide http://solidutopia.com/marlin-firmware-user-guide-basic/ but i'm too noob to propely restore the firmware (i can communicate with the printer but the motor don't move and i not have the temperature from thr extruder and the bed). I've send an email to rapide lite support hoping they can resolve. If they send me the firmware i will post in this tread to share with all the community

Regular 3D Printer
    Post Thanks / Like
    Is a risk that the firmware is modified in some way by Rapide3D. I suggest you send a mail to support@rapide-3d.com and ask for a firmware to download.

Post Thanks / Like
    I agree with sm0orb.

What i dont get is if you're noob to do a restore of a firmware, why did you connect an arduino to the board anyway? what for?

3D Printer Noob
    Post Thanks / Like