Thanks Thanks:  6
Likes Likes:  4
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 45
  1. #31
    3D Printer Noob
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like
    Appreciate your reply, managed to get a print out today which was good as i bought it second hand and didnt know the condition. Yes this forum does have alot of info on the printers. I found with the files can use other slicers and then convert on cube pro, beleive i have done something wrong as i cant seem to find INF support option. thanks again

  2. #32
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3,391
    Post Thanks / Like
    Oh, infinity rinse material - it is nozzle dependent if I recall correctly. There might be older versions of the s/w that doesn't have it. It has been a while looking at differences between various configurations.

  3. Thanks dhaggers thanked for this post
    Likes dhaggers liked this post
  4. #33
    3D Printer Noob
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Dear All,
    is there any way to control the printer itself?
    I would like to heat up the inner printer environment with the internal heater.
    This will help me dry my filament and I can avoid buying an additional filament dryer.
    Thanks in advance

  5. #34
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3,391
    Post Thanks / Like
    You can write a custom g-code (*.cubepro) file that only initiates the heater.

  6. #35
    3D Printer Noob
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like

    Custom G-Code...good hint

    Quote Originally Posted by TommyDee View Post
    You can write a custom g-code (*.cubepro) file that only initiates the heater.
    Yeah thats a good idea, I already tried the Decoder to understand the files but it doesn't work for me.
    I saw some chats about telnet.... would it be possible to communicate direct via telnet?

  7. #36
    3D Printer Noob
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    5
    Post Thanks / Like
    Yes, you can install factory F/W on top of modified F/W. Current CubePro version is v2.02.

  8. #37
    Administrator bolsoncerrado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,332
    Post Thanks / Like
    Stupid last minute question, as it's been a handful years I messed with mine: does the hacked firmware bypass the activation thing?

  9. #38
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3,391
    Post Thanks / Like
    No. All it does is disable two valid functions of writing. Everything else will catch all the normal triggers.

  10. Thanks bolsoncerrado thanked for this post
  11. #39
    3D Printer Noob
    Join Date
    Feb 2022
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    5
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Tommy,
    I tried to reach Tomuro to get ReCubePro, but I did't get any answer. Do you have a link to download it?

  12. #40
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3,391
    Post Thanks / Like
    Please find William Wu in the forum. He should be able to help you.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •