Thanks Thanks:  81
Likes Likes:  60
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 37 of 38 FirstFirst ... 2735363738 LastLast
Results 361 to 370 of 375
  1. #361
    3D Printer Noob
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hey everyone. I'm new to 3D printing and consider myself somewhat tech savvy but nowhere near this level. I have a Cubepro Trio and have been able to print well on it so far but I have some issues. I would like to be able to increase the set temperatures and flow rates and that's what brought me here. I downloaded the utilities but cant seem to get past this step. Here's what it is displaying:
    Screenshot 2021-07-22 135821.png
    Would anyone be able to tell me what I need to do from here?
    Thank you very much.

  2. Thanks TommyDee thanked for this post
  3. #362
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3,411
    Post Thanks / Like
    I can get you started - open a V1.87 cubepro file

    This will populate the columns.

    From there you go modifying... and "generate cube3" will get a file spit out.

    There are some app behavior options in the settings you might also get familiar with.

  4. #363
    Expert 3D Printer
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Earth.
    Posts
    386
    Post Thanks / Like
    So, RW (rdubbya), had an interesting question -- can we control the speed of the nozzle movement in the Cube3Editor. I started thinking about this, and it would definitely be some logic changes necessary to also modify the extruder pressures to prevent over and under extrusion. Any thoughts on this?

  5. Likes tamer1an liked this post
  6. #364
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3,411
    Post Thanks / Like
    I was playing around with that earlier. It really is the hard way to tweak the file. We did do the pressure to offset the velocity variance between Cube3 and CubePro.

  7. Likes tamer1an liked this post
  8. #365
    Expert 3D Printer
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Earth.
    Posts
    386
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Goyalamanik22, welcome to the forums!

    The newer version of the CubePro encoding is much different than the 1.87 version. The actual blowfish encryption is the same, but the data layout is different. I tried to come up with a way to edit those files, but they don't use BFB code internally, they use some other based system that I have yet to understand.

  9. #366
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3,411
    Post Thanks / Like
    Please don't edit a spam into your posts goyalmanik22

  10. Thanks buddybu, tamer1an thanked for this post
    Likes buddybu, tamer1an liked this post
  11. #367
    3D Printer Noob
    Join Date
    May 2022
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by asamudio View Post
    I am received this error message from the cube3editor, do you have a clue where this error comes from?

    Invalid CUBE file!
    Unable to open file [.cube3]

    Attachment 3942
    You need Changing Regional Settings in Windows:

    Find Control Panel - Region (Change date, time? or number formats) - Additional settings... - Decimal symbol - Set Dot

  12. #368
    Regular 3D Printer
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    197
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rudimentary question:

    I would like to slice my model with CubePro.exe (version 1.87), and print it on my Cube3 printer.
    Can I do this using Cube3Editor (version 0.9.7436.36270) to convert from model.cubepro to model.cube3 ??

    Here's what I tried:
    - input model.stl into CubePro
    - did Build to generate model.cubepro
    - input model.cubepro into Cube3Editor
    - changed:
    Printer Model to CUBE3 (it set firmware to 1.14B)
    Material Type to ABS
    Material Color to Red
    - clicked Generate Cube3 (model_MOD.cubepro file was generated)

    I did not find a model.cube3 file anywhere.

    I clicked View Raw BFB, copied the BFB text (which said V1.05 and CUBE3, but still had an M404 command), saved it to a text file model.BFB
    Ran model.BFB through Cube3Encoder, got a model.cube3 file
    Copied model.cube3 file to USB stick and plugged it into the Cube3 printer. The printer could not see the file..

    Where did I go wrong? Should I be able to do what I set out to do?

    TIA - John

  13. #369
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3,411
    Post Thanks / Like
    It takes a little work but essentially that is what the cube3editor was spec'd for. It will take some tuning on the values the editor grants access to... and you need to swap header/footer data. The rest is patience. You've got all the precursors down pat.
    Last edited by TommyDee; 09-27-2022 at 05:48 AM.

  14. #370
    Regular 3D Printer
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    197
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi, T-D! Thanks for the quick reply.

    When I click "Generate Cube3" should a .cube3 file be produced? Or am to do something with the --MOD.cubepro file?

    By 'swap header/footer data' I take it I should copy the text data from some valid .cube3 file and paste it into something produced by Cube3Editor?
    For example, am I to rename the --MOD.cubepro file to --something.cube3 and work on that?

    What about the M404 code I saw in the --MOD.cubepro file (which I don't think appears in .cube3 files)? Delete those?

    Is there a step-by-step procedure/tutorial somewhere in the forums? I didn't see such in this one, it seems to have been the development thread.

    Sorry for being so dense! I understood that the editor started off to just modify Cube3 files, and then .cubepro files; I assumed it could convert one to the other. Am I wrong?

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •