Thanks Thanks:  82
Likes Likes:  64
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 39 of 39 FirstFirst ... 29373839
Results 381 to 389 of 389
  1. #381
    3D Printer Noob
    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    I was thinking of changing it to CUBESCR This would be more specific and maybe allow you more easily add a Windows mapping. What say you?

  2. #382
    Regular 3D Printer
    Join Date
    Sep 2022
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    59
    Post Thanks / Like
    So, is the functionality of the script tool all wrapped up? Or is it still under construction? I am getting to the point where I am changing so many entries in so many cube3 files in my exploration that it is time I learn how to use the scripting tool. I don't think I am understanding it, the UI use of it. I get the drag and drop method. What is the workflow for using the UI? Do you generate the script after making all the changes, then save the script? For the next file to use the script do I just load the saved script after opening the cube3? Does the script have to have the same filename?

  3. #383
    Expert 3D Printer
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Earth.
    Posts
    400
    Post Thanks / Like
    there is another program within the cube utils package called c3sg, Cube3 Script Generator. You provide the Cube3 file and it generates a script, for you to modify. Then you use the cube3editor passing both the cube3 file and script that was generated and edited. This will allow you automate many cube3 files with one edited script. Does this make sense?

  4. #384
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3,469
    Post Thanks / Like
    It does. Have yet to make my PETG script ;]

  5. #385
    Regular 3D Printer
    Join Date
    Sep 2022
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    59
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by buddybu View Post
    there is another program within the cube utils package called c3sg, Cube3 Script Generator. You provide the Cube3 file and it generates a script, for you to modify. Then you use the cube3editor passing both the cube3 file and script that was generated and edited. This will allow you automate many cube3 files with one edited script. Does this make sense?
    Yes, I think so. I just use the command line to do it instead of the GUI. IIRC you added a help switch to the cube3editor command line a while back that can tell me more about the syntax, right?

  6. #386
    3D Printer Noob
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    hi i bought a cube pro trio printer and i would like to try this software where can i get it. Thanks.

  7. #387
    Expert 3D Printer
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Earth.
    Posts
    400
    Post Thanks / Like
    You can find it at the link on the first page of this thread.

    https://gofile.io/d/Ghjr0U

    - - - - - - - - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by jssamp View Post
    Yes, I think so. I just use the command line to do it instead of the GUI. IIRC you added a help switch to the cube3editor command line a while back that can tell me more about the syntax, right?
    There is no command line switch to show the script help. If you check the first page of this thread, the format of the cube script file can be found there, or better yet, use the cube3 script generator to generate the basic script then you have the basic format. The command description on the first page will tell you how you use the various commands to change values in the cube3 file.

  8. #388
    3D Printer Noob
    Join Date
    Dec 2022
    Location
    Bangladesh
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like
    i cant how to do that ?

  9. #389
    Expert 3D Printer
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Earth.
    Posts
    400
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by SohanPerves View Post
    i cant how to do that ?
    Will you provide more detail about the problem you are experiencing with the tools? Screen captures as well as step by step instructions to duplicate what you are seeing will enable me to understand.

    - - - - - - - - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by pasoorii View Post
    I was thinking of changing it to CUBESCR This would be more specific and maybe allow you more easily add a Windows mapping. What say you?
    What were you thinking of changing to CUBESCR?

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •