Thanks Thanks:  9
Likes Likes:  2
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 38
  1. #21
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3,348
    Post Thanks / Like
    Doug, v1.87 of CubePro can be decoded and edited.

    Normally, CubePro purges and wipes between material changes.

    I suspect the S3D script is meant to be edited to only include one G1 code depending on the nozzle being used.

    The others can be used for nozzle changes but they need to be edited for every nozzle change.

    So here is a question for you Doug - can S3D replace a single line of G-code with multiple lines through a 'find & replace' script?

  2. #22
    3D Printer Noob
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    26
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by TommyDee View Post
    The 3 G1 commands are the different extruder locations on the bin. Tweak those numbers and remove lines for the extruders other than 1.
    I don't know much about G-code. For instance, how do the three G1 commands refer to the three extruder locations? All three lines are the same except the Y value so how does it know does it know which extruder each line is referring to?

  3. #23
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3,348
    Post Thanks / Like
    You're right @Cubical - I misread the script. That is the wipe motion in the y direction. To the bin [136.000] into the bin [161.000] and forward a small amount [157.000]. Then it returns to outside the bin a few commands later. The values are millimeters. You can tweak them to your liking so it hits the bin the way you want, also the x-value [118.000]; one can subtract 20mm offset for the second extruder; 40mm for the 3rd.

    G1 is 'move to coordinate'.

  4. #24
    Regular 3D Printer
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    95
    Post Thanks / Like
    "So here is a question for you Doug - can S3D replace a single line of G-code with multiple lines through a 'find & replace' script?"

    I'm still looking into this but it doesn't appear that the post processing commands allow for injection of multiple lines of code. Still searching and hoping to trip over syntax that would allow this. So far I've found a simple tip of the day post that explains how six post processing commands are used.

    But... I may have a better/simpler solution. I've noticed that my CubeX S3D prints do not even use the bin. They simply heat up above home of the print bed and then lay down a line of filament, offset from the object, at the very beginning of the print job.

    I cannot find any specific setting or script that handles this function and this "purge line" isn't visible in the preview mode so I believe this is default behavior for S3D g-code? Actually, there is no command to feed filament so this line of filament is created from pressure already in place once the tip is up to temp, so it is a basic wipe motion.

    Would this and a skirt be a better solution to the bin purge? If so then it would be as simple as removing the bin purge command lines from the script and enabling a skirt. Multiple color prints or the use of PVA are the big question marks. I'll try to find some time in the near future to test multi color prints with S3D on both the CubeX and Pro.

    S3D generated g-code for CubeX:
    ^Firmware:V1.07
    ^Checksum: NO
    ^DRM:00000000
    G21
    M542
    M104 S200
    M551 P1500 S50
    M204 S0
    M552 P1500 S50
    M304 S0
    M553 P1500 S50
    M543
    M107
    M227 P400 S100
    M228 P80 S90
    M103
    <WIPE FUNCTION - I think?>
    G1 X40.000 Y0.000 Z0.180 F9000
    G1 X17.050 Y-21.985 Z0.180 F4500
    M101
    M108 S10.1
    <PRINT BEGINS>
    G1 X17.066 Y-22.254 Z0.180 F1500


    Yep, it appears that the CubePro g-code performs a similar wipe function following initialization. *Init contains bin purge commands.

    ^InitComplete
    #Vector T2
    M228 P0 S250
    M227 P250 S250 G300 F700
    M227 P250 S250 G300 F700
    M228 P0 S250
    M103
    <WIPE FUNCTION>
    G1 X0.000 Y0.000 Z0.180 F9000
    G1 X-22.950 Y-21.985 Z0.180 F4500
    M101
    M227 P1 S1 G1000 F1000
    M228 P0 S1
    M108 S10.1
    <PRINT BEGINS>
    G1 X-22.934 Y-22.254 Z0.180 F1500
    Last edited by dougk12; 05-11-2021 at 09:11 PM.

  5. Thanks TommyDee thanked for this post
  6. #25
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3,348
    Post Thanks / Like
    Purging is a matter of convenience but i don't see it as being particularly functional. Using Cubify for CubePro makes a mess of dual-color prints anyway with little drools. I'd suggest a 'purge tower'. Much more effective.

  7. #26
    3D Printer Noob
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi guys!


    I have a problem with a Cube pro
    I have 2x Cube Pro and 1x CubeX


    Can you help me with firing up these printers?


    I have:
    1. Kisslicer
    2. Simplify 3D


    I need :
    1. original software
    2. CubeMo (or CubeX or I or whatever I need to use on Kisslicer or Simplify wit any filament)


    Please help and thank you very much!

  8. #27
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3,348
    Post Thanks / Like
    You are in luck. We have archived the Cubify server here - http://www.print3dforum.com/showthre...ube-File-Links

    Simplify 3D has a CubePro profile available as long as you have a valid license.

  9. Thanks pat393 thanked for this post
    Likes pat393 liked this post
  10. #28
    3D Printer Noob
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thank you! I love you mate <3

  11. Thanks TommyDee thanked for this post
  12. #29
    3D Printer Noob
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like

    Files that CubePro messes up

    Roll+Player+Organizer+(incl.+Monsters+&+Minions)+for+smaller+printers.zip

    Cant seem to slice this file without 2 walls disappearing. (Also for some reason the files are scaled 10 fold so feel free to scaled down by 10%.
    Would anyone be able to take a quick look and tell me what's happening or how to fix it? Alternatively, if you can get them into cubepro files without the walls missing I would be much obliged.
    Best

  13. #30
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3,348
    Post Thanks / Like
    Under advance, set the 'small detail' option. otherwise any wall less than 1mm will be removed.

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •