Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25
  1. #11
    Administrator bolsoncerrado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,037
    Post Thanks / Like
    IM assuming you're logged as admin onto OCtoprint right?

    BTW "Unplug the pi".... did you shutdown first??

  2. #12
    Regular 3D Printer
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    131
    Post Thanks / Like
    I just got my Pi2 and it works fine with Astroprint - but with my Octopi, it doesn;t seem to work with me - did anyone use the .11 version with Octoprint yet?

    Or is it just workign with the nighly build?

  3. #13
    Administrator bolsoncerrado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,037
    Post Thanks / Like
    I guess they may have not compiled the kernel for the Pi2 yet....

  4. #14
    Administrator bolsoncerrado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,037
    Post Thanks / Like
    OK im wrong, PI2 should be OK working with OctoPi 0.11.0

    I just got the Pi2 on my door so I'm swapping the SD card to it and let you know in a minute!

  5. #15
    Administrator bolsoncerrado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,037
    Post Thanks / Like
    OK i just swapped the SD card from the PI1 to the PI2 and everything loads fine....and fast as hell! wohooo!!

  6. #16
    Expert 3D Printer
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Near Paris - France
    Posts
    204
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Bolson,

    I have installed octopi 11 because I was with the 12 version (nightly).

    I have the same issue, the print stops, and Octoprint freeze.
    I have wait few minutes to see if it unfreeze but not.
    I have access to nothing even the mouse doesn't move.

    So the only solution was to unplug the power cable like a barbarian (without pressing shutdown button)

    I had check before starting log but after I reboot it, there 's no log.

  7. #17
    Administrator bolsoncerrado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,037
    Post Thanks / Like
    Disconnecting the Pi from the power source will corrupt your filesystem... but if you say it freezes, then you need to start excluding factors...

    IIe try with other USB cables, in other PI USB ports, ssh to the pi and check the CPU usage with the top command....

    It could be a faulty PI or it could be a faulty printer board.


    So far I havent heard of anyone loosing total control on the "computer" controlling a Rapide LIte... so we need to go step by step here....

  8. #18
    Expert 3D Printer
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Near Paris - France
    Posts
    204
    Post Thanks / Like
    ok, i flash the system if it was corrupt and i test as you told me then i report you
    Thank Bolson

  9. #19
    Regular 3D Printer
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    131
    Post Thanks / Like
    I find that I have to reboot the Octopi (not restart) after turning the printer on in order for it to see it. I have to do it everytime - it boots pretty quickly so I haven't looked for a solution.

  10. #20
    Administrator bolsoncerrado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,037
    Post Thanks / Like
    In what environment clayton? Windows?

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. OctoPrint/OctoPi Profile for Rapide Lite 200
    By Rep3D in forum Rapide Pi
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-06-2015, 01:28 PM
  2. OctoPi 1.2.0RC available!
    By bolsoncerrado in forum Rapide Pi
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-25-2015, 12:49 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •