Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    3D Printer Noob
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like

    CubePro Duo to Trio

    Hello all,

    Anyone have the ability/hack to change my CubePro Duo to a Trio? I have an extra nozzle and everything, wiring is already there, just need the machine to "activate" that nozzle so I can use it!

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3,136
    Post Thanks / Like
    I do not know what it takes. I have always assumed that if you have all the connections made, the 3rd extruder would be enabled. Not the case?

    Welcome to the forum trevazee.

  3. #3
    Administrator bolsoncerrado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,286
    Post Thanks / Like
    Perhaps trying to find the Trio firmware from the support site using archive.org or something like that?

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3,136
    Post Thanks / Like
    I haven't seen any differentiation in firmware for the 3 CubePro offerings, bolsoncerrado.

    I suspect the F/W poles the connectors to see if an extruder is wired in.
    Maybe it requires re-installing the firmware.

  5. #5
    3D Printer Noob
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    22
    Post Thanks / Like
    There is an upgraded printjet for Wood, Ninjaflex and other materials but it only works in the 2nd printjet location. You may have one of these (advanced material nozzle) or a Cubex printjet.
    Last edited by dougk12; 01-20-2021 at 03:34 AM.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •