Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    3D Printer Noob
    Post Thanks / Like

New to 3D printing, Thanks

I'm new to 3D printing. I've always been interested and my son is taking 3d printing/modeling so I had to dive in. I picked up a cube pro trio slightly used and quickly found out after that us been discontinued.. (what a scramble) spending money on it and not being able to print was terrible. Anyhow thanks to all of your guys in depth great support to many folks I was able to get the appropriate 3ds software and get a print made! What a life saver this group is.
    The next thing is to get a reseting spool device which I'm still trying to follow to see if it's something I can create or maybe/hopefully they're still around to purchase.

Super Moderator
    Post Thanks / Like
    Building your own is here: http://www.print3dforum.com/showthre...muro-s-Circuit
    I am not seeing the resetter on ebay. Find our user William Wu and see what he's up to.

3D Printer Noob
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks for the link. I've tracked one down and waiting for it to be shipped. I'm still going to try and make my own. So far I've got my printer printing and learning the ends and outs. I've got abs, PLA, inf, nylon, flew and would cartridges so if I can reload them I should be set for anything. My pro trio is unlocked for advanced materials but I don't think it has the advanced extruder (not sure how to verify) now if only I could find one to install lol!

Super Moderator
    Post Thanks / Like
    The normal nozzles are 0.4mm aperture. I think the alternative extruder is 0.5mm.

3D Printer Noob
    Post Thanks / Like
    Yeah I've seen .35 for the standard nozzle and found the same result of .50 for the advanced. I've found some standard ones ebay but the advanced .50 seem to be unavailable, lame!