Thanks Thanks:  24
Likes Likes:  13
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 29 of 31 FirstFirst ... 192728293031 LastLast
Results 281 to 290 of 310
  1. #281
    Expert 3D Printer
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    244
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by TommyDee View Post
    That link just takes us back to the Cube3 root, Mythandar.

    I have something called "cube-decoder.exe" from a thread back in Sept'17.
    Drop the cubeprintapp (not Cubify?) generated .cube3 file on there an it makes a .bfb that is ASCII.
    It does leave a garbled bit of code on the bottom of the file after the last M107 command.

    These BFB files can be used to reverse engineer a Cube3 file.
    It is seriously painful at best, but the numbers are there.

    This bit is from between the remarks and the part bfb code... notice that the initialization routine is still present.

    ...
    ^Version:1549
    ^Time:160

    M227 P450 S450 G450 F600
    M228 P0 S450
    M231 P0 S0
    M232 P5000 S5000
    M233 P1000
    M106 P100
    G4 P60
    M601 P3 S60 F5
    M542
    M240 X450
    M240 Y400
    M228 P0 S1
    M227 P1 S1 G1000 F1000
    M601 P8 S60 F5
    M240 S450
    M204 S155 P1
    M104 S155 P1
    G1 X-100.500 Y0.000 Z5.0575 F7000.0
    M104 S225
    G4 P15
    M551 P850 S50
    G1 X-95.500 Y0.000 Z5.0575 F7000.0
    M104 S210 P1
    M601 P2 S60 F5
    M103
    M240 X400
    M240 Y450
    M543
    M107
    M107
    ^InitComplete
    #Vector T22

    M104 S235 P1
    M228 P0 S450
    M227 P450 S450 G450 F600
    ...
    Sorry about that, here's the link again. http://www.print3dforum.com/showthre...odifier-*beta* I was posting from my phone at work and it just wasn't working.

  2. #282
    Regular 3D Printer
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    76
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by TommyDee View Post
    When I drop the xxx.cube3 on the decoder for the .bfb, it is readable.
    Humph! You just have 'the touch'! )

    When I do the same, a command prompt screen flashes momentarily and nothing else happens. Same for cube-decoder32.exe and cube-decoder64.exe.

    Same on Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 8.1 64 bit, both on AMD dekstop CPUs.

    Note, on Windows 7 the 32 bit decode program complained about missing vcruntime140.dll, so I copied it from Windows\System32 into the directory with the program.

    Does it have to run in an administrator account perhaps? ... nope, that didn't make any difference.
    However, when I ran it in a command prompt window, with only an input file on the command line, the usage text that appears seems about the same size as the text block in the cmd window that flashes on the screen when I drop the .cube3 file on the decoder...exe file.

    How can I mess up something so simple!!!??

  3. #283
    Regular 3D Printer
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    46
    Post Thanks / Like

    Hi John,
    swwinterry's decoder works for me (32bit only), Mythandar's encoder works for me also only 32bit
    http://www.print3dforum.com/showthre...hlight=decoder

    I had to jump through a bunch of hoops also for Visual C runtime libraries from MSFT as well, but even after all that it was swwinterry's decoder 32 bit that did the trick.

    Tim

  4. #284
    3D Printer God(dess)
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    1,411
    Post Thanks / Like
    That's the one... I am on Windows 7 Pro 64bit

    Quote Originally Posted by tprothma View Post

    Hi John,
    swwinterry's decoder works for me (32bit only), Mythandar's encoder works for me also only 32bit
    http://www.print3dforum.com/showthre...hlight=decoder

    I had to jump through a bunch of hoops also for Visual C runtime libraries from MSFT as well, but even after all that it was swwinterry's decoder 32 bit that did the trick.

    Tim

  5. #285
    Regular 3D Printer
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    76
    Post Thanks / Like
    It works! It works!

    Thank you, everyone!

    Now off to study bfb...

  6. Likes anadeau81 liked this post
  7. #286
    Regular 3D Printer
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    46
    Post Thanks / Like
    JohnTee, send me your BFB and I'll swap left to right for you. Basically this is what needs to be done, and I can do the hand edits easier than explaining to someone else. I figure I owe you a favor, so I can do it for you.
    Tim

    1) Take all the initialization and finalization directly from cube print on right.
    2) Replace all instances of M104 with M204, the replace all instances of M101 with M201.
    (M104=set left nozzle temp with M204=set right nozzle temp)
    (M101=Extruder 1 on, M201=Extruder 2)

    I have good profiles for Simplify 3D along with a bunch of python code that can used to tune and modify BFB code for various materials and gives complete control over the print. I've been printing Amolen like butter but I'm not ready to release until I complete more testing. It's mostly based on collaboration with G70 and MegaloDon on BFB code.

  8. #287
    Regular 3D Printer
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    76
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks for the kind offer! Right now, I'm ok with the left-side/right-side situation.

    Have y'all identified what the extra codes do - such as M228, M231/M232, M233, M601, M542, M543, M240, M551, M552?

  9. #288
    3D Printer God(dess)
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    1,411
    Post Thanks / Like
    If I recall, John... and this is very old school... the M-codes are actually menu picks. 2>2>8.
    In the past I've pulled the code apart and found these menu picks remarked in the drivers provided by Microsoft for 3D Builder.
    Remember that the drivers for Microsoft were provided by 3DS!
    So if I went back and found that detail, I could probably tell you exactly what each menu does and its next-level options.

  10. #289
    Regular 3D Printer
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    46
    Post Thanks / Like
    Sorry Tommy, actually not related menus in general. Much like G codes, these special M codes tell the firmware what to tell the hardware to do. I'll answer on the BFB code thread a little more.
    Tim

  11. #290
    Regular 3D Printer
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    38
    Post Thanks / Like
    @Tim

    I volunteered you to answer JTs questions on the BFB thread. Don't get too pissed. OK?
    G70
    Last edited by JackMeoff; 04-07-2018 at 11:07 PM.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. BFB (G-Code) for Cube 3
    By MegaloDon in forum Cube3
    Replies: 113
    Last Post: 06-05-2018, 04:34 PM
  2. [ THING ] Printable Cube 3 Filament (re)Winder
    By chaman in forum Cube3
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 08-01-2017, 04:35 PM
  3. Cube 3 enclosure
    By Bleky in forum Cube3
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 03-31-2017, 04:34 PM
  4. [ HOW TO ] Replace the tubing on your Cube 3 cartridge
    By MegaloDon in forum Cube3
    Replies: 65
    Last Post: 03-02-2017, 04:39 PM
  5. will.i.am introduces the EKOCYCLE Cube 3D printer
    By bolsoncerrado in forum Latest News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-27-2015, 04:27 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •